Travel Moments: Happiness

Sunset

“You’ve been on my mind all day today.  If you think about it, our encounter with each other relative to the span of our lives, was so brief. Less than a month since you came to Koh Phi Phi, where we spent two amazing days together under the sun, under the water, under the stars.  When I think of it, it warms my heart, and sometimes I wish I could take myself back there, to when things were easy and simple and all I felt was happiness from being near you, from being able to listen to the ocean together while lying on a sarong and sipping from a bucket of SangSom, sticky and covered in sand and bugs and sweat but still incredibly content and at ease in each others’ arms.”

– K

Share your story

