Guy Friends

One of my close guy friends moved away recently and we didn’t talk much while he was away. It’s not that surprising. Guys don’t usually talk very frequently with other guys… at least.. that’s what I find. A few months later, he came back to deal with a few necessities. When he came home, he sent me a text letting me know that he was free later in the evening.

Shortly after, he called my home number. It was one of the few numbers I recognized. He asked me what we should eat for dinner later. It was such a “typical” moment between two close guy friends. After months of being out of touch, not even a “Hello, how’s it going?”. No small talk, just straight to the point. And that’s how we like it between two good friends. It’s stereotypical and it works just fine for me.

Credit: Love2B

5 thoughts on “Guy Friends

    • If I could ever experiment with time, I would wonder if that would be still true if we haven’t seen each other in a few years! Thanks for stopping by Connie and commenting. Hope to see you around 🙂

  1. Good friends are the treasure of your life and friend is the one who love you every time and is by your side and follow your Ideas, and he don’t let you do something stupid,

  2. Hi there are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set
    up my own. Do you need any html coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

Share your story

