Believe in me

We were in conversation about something. I don’t really remember what it was but I remember what she said when I mentioned what I wanted. She said “I think you will do it. I think you’re the type of person that.. once you set your heart on something, you will follow through and you will get it.” I didn’t necessarily agree nor disagree. I was simply pleased that someone else saw something in me.

This was several years ago. How did she know? What did she know about me that I didn’t know? Is she right? It’s now years after that we’re going to start putting to test what she said about me. I want to make sure she is not wrong.

Share your story

