Friendship

I was completely choked with anger, but I knew I wanted to have a friend around. And so, I scanned my contacts list and decided to call somebody, somebody I hadn’t seen or talked to in a while. I said I needed a friend around and she replied, “Okay I’ll be there.” without hesitation. She did not ask what was wrong or why I needed her. She dropped everything she was doing in an instant and came over right away. If that isn’t friendship, I don’t know what is.

Friends are always there. Even to be ridiculous.


“True friendship isn’t about being there when it’s convenient; it’s about being there when it’s not.”

– Unknown


Share your story

